Karl Marx

The government shutdown has left me debating re-reading Marx. So far, I’ve resisted this craziness through knitting and fiction. I think what causes this idea was Marx’s idea of the workers’ revolution.* I feel like the current state of affairs in the United States needs a workers’ revolution. Unfortunately, I think the workers are too busy working to raise their heads and really see what’s going on. Current events could effect** us for days, weeks, and months to come.

*I’d read something besides The Communist Manifesto. (That looks like an interesting copy though.)

**I’m really bad at using effect vs. affect. I need to work on that.

Leave a Reply

