My knitting project box really should have a latch

Bad cell phone pictures ahead. Ignore the quality…and the laundry baskets.

So, I walked in the door this afternoon and was greeted by cats.

greeting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is quite normal, but there was also another sight. One of those things that every crafty person doesn’t want to come home or wake up to. One of those things every knitter doesn’t want to ever see. I took a deep breath so I could stop the mental string of OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG from even getting up full speed, pulled out my phone and started taking pictures. (Especially since I’d come home alone and my husband wasn’t around to see it.) ….So of course I follow the yarn! From the kitchen….

number 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then the living room where I found my dumped project box.

number 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The kittens probably charged through and knocked it over…and I think it ended up further into the middle of the floor last night after I put away the last thing I was knitting… Here I took mental note of what was missing/not missing. I was glad to see only 1 bit of yarn that was amiss. What’s up with cats and sock yarn? And fuzzy yarn? And moving yarn? And that thing in the bottom right corner of the picture? I think that’s a cat. But, you see, the yarn continues!

Two more pictures.

hallway

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s like the cats are following me, laughing. Like I said, ignore the laundry baskets.

bed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

See how the yarn is wrapped around the foot of the bed frame?

I ended up with little damage done. The yarn dragged about wasn’t an actual project, I had 8 stitches cast on 1 needle. I might have to trim the yarn off that one because it got frayed up quite a bit, but I have enough for my intended project. The sock yarn that was chewed on was actually the end of the yarn, not the middle of the ball! There are worse things to clean up.

2 thoughts on “My knitting project box really should have a latch

  1. Don’t you just love cats! Most of the time, when they’re not chasing your kitting … helping to unravel … dancing on your bladder at four in the morning because they’re hungry … eating food they shouldn’t … 🙂

  2. Luckily my cat is pretty old now so she only attacks my yarn when I am using it and isn’t bothered when it is left alone and not wriggling. Looks like yours had a good time though! At least there wasn’t much damage done!

Leave a Reply

