Note to self, you listening self?

So I believe that everything that has happened to me makes me who I am. Everything.

The fact that I had three foster families before age 5 is part of who I am. The fact that I cut myself off and on again for like five years is also part of who I am. These things, respectively, help me appreciate people’s experiences with families and cause me to be more empathetic of the pain caused by internal conflict. Among other things, obviously. Baggage is a bitch but it’s still just baggage.

Therefore, that means food allergies are part of who I am too. Even migraines. Even migraines that last 4 days and rebound on the 5th day.That’s life it’s all or nothing.

But that doesn’t mean I have to listen to the maniacal little voice in the back of my brain that likes to go through what if or worst case scenarios. That just means I have to accept that I have to take the necessary (and healthy) steps towards telling that voice, “shut up bitch, I’m too busy for you!”

Leave a Reply

