Knitting for your husband

I’m making a racing stripe scarf for my husband. It started with swatching out colors/stitches. Grey – orange – gray or orange – gray – orange – in stockinette or garter stitch. He didn’t know how he wanted the colors striped…..

It is fairly easy, just had to measure out based on wanted size/stripe pattern. It’s just taking awhile cause he’s not exactly short.

Finally got around to starting on the second color. 2 rows in on the orange and what does he say?

“you’re gonna make me a hat too right?”

Me: hah! Snort. Humph!

Him: “you’re going to have extra yarn right?! I’m just thinking of the yarn!” … For real, I’m quoting here!

Me: *dying with laughter*

Need I say more? I have made a monster. Gods I’m glad he doesn’t wear sweaters! Well that and I feel like this should be a reason for me to buy more yarn. Maybe for socks.

Leave a Reply

