Depression

I’ve been feeling like maybe I’m finally kicking the depression that creeped in when I was job searching at the beginning of the year. I need to remember a depression lies…. Even if it’s just seemingly harmless things it whispers… Like you’re too tired to do anything. Maybe I’ll find the energy to start updating this here blog more often – with more than random musings and rambles.

Job helped, obviously. Seeing the Roger Waters concert too. Gaining weight on steroids because of a super bad sinus infection did not help. Neither did our cat dying. Hub getting a raise helps too. Anyways, been lots of back and forth, up and down, with a little sideways these last few months.

When back from Memorial Day weekend I’ll have survived my first 90 days at the job that isn’t my first choice but that I could do much worse than. And I had the idea of investigating whether the company I work for that wants to get more involved in giving back to the community would be interested in awards grants to nonprofits instead of just cutting checks. That could make my job more interesting for what I’m interested and passionate about.

This long weekend should be good for me (us) too. We actually watched a movie last night. And maybe I’ll get around to doing my nails. It is a pretty safe assumption I’ll finish a pair of socks this weekend! I’ll think I’ll start another pair too.

Leave a Reply

