This job thing…

… really interferes with the time I can spend playing computer games, and well, life! Go figure I manage to upgrade my video card and make Skyrim playable my first weekend being employed.

I’m figuring once things calm down and aren’t so crazy at work and we aren’t waiting for the access we need to licensed software so as to do our jobs – I’ll have more free time in my brain. I’m still managing knitting which is awesome. It’s just not quite as much as I’d like; but that’s the way things work, usually.

Want to get back to reading regularly as well. I’ve read an amazingly LOW level of books so far this year. I’m 1/4-1/3 through Anathem which I ended up buying on kindle so I can read it in bed and not hurt myself. But hey that is partly due to reading comics. Comics count for reading too! Guess I could make a post of the new comics I’m reading – the as they come out every week/month variety.

This job thing is good for one thing though! Well, two things. Or three? Getting out of the house regularly is actually nice. Seeing/interacting with more people is useful and not always obnoxious. Anyways, I was getting to… money. Money doesn’t buy happiness but it does buy more yarn! And ways to wind that yarn into balls so you can more easily knit that yarn into happy things!

In a month or so I’m going to see about buying yarn for some new and interesting projects. This shawl and a BSJ. After I finish something, maybe the shawl I’m working on to have at work. I’ll start one of those new and interesting projects.

Leave a Reply

