Plants in pots

I reset/repotted the aloe in the bucket to assist with its recovery after it freezing. There’s a pot with catnip seeds in it. There’s a smaller pot with basil seeds in it. One of the spider plants is a loss so I put the pot outside. The other one is still hanging on.

I transplanted the last aloe shoot that was with the aloe-in-the-bucket. I now have 5 aloe plants. I’ve noticed keeping the shoots in small pots seems to limit them to that pot. There’s one really nice looking small aloe that’s doing quite well at the kitchen sink/window. No more transplanting of aloe shoots, unless I can give them away.

I sprayed some water/vinegar mix on the daisy, the lavender, and the still-hanging-on spider plant since I seem to have bugs around those.

We’ll see how stuff goes. I’m not sure it’s warm enough to have the catnip seeds outside but they are also seeds from last season. Does that matter?

Hopefully the basil will start growing and then I can start something else from seed. I’m not starting multiple things in multiple small pots and then not knowing which is which. That’s silly.

I might give up on spider plants and just keep pots of cat grass continually. We’ll have to see. I still need to situate/reorganize the patio but I’d prefer it to be warmer first.

Leave a Reply

