Google Reader

I recently started switching the majority of my RSS feeds on my Google* Home Page over to Google Reader. I have 3 tabs in Google Home Page and wasn’t really checking at least half of what was there. Now I have Google News and BBC News on my Google Reader. Maybe now I’ll have some idea of what’s going on in the world instead of being oblivious about most everything.

I’m still in the process of transferring stuff in bookmarks or on the Google Home Page over to Google Reader. Google Reader does seem to handle a large amount of information/links/etc better than a Home Page that you check 1x-2x a day. Also, maybe Google Reader will solve my “open 20 billion tabs in Firefox” problem. We can only hope.

At this point I’m wondering how long before I hit information overload.

*I’m not endorsing any specific type of Google product.

One thought on “Google Reader

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks about Reader

Leave a Reply

