Irony?

While I was talking to AT&T on the phone today about upgrading my text message plan because, between school and friends, I’ve been sending more text messages; OP sent me this link on techdirt. Needless to say, I was amused to get a link about too much text messaging when I was calling about upgrading my text message plan… Oh I shared the link with the AT&T rep. She found it amusing.

From the original article: Jerald Block said that “internet addiction” is a “common disorder” that deserved inclusion in a manual of mental disorders used by health professionals. He also argued that excessive – as he put it – sending of SMS’s or computer gaming should be put into the same category as an internet disorder.

I must say, that’s probably a good idea. Computer gaming addiction and internet addiction is a real thing in our current society. However, who measures the excessive?

Leave a Reply

